Video encyclopedia

April 2010 Nauruan parliamentary election


Nauru 1973 Visit of Japanese Consul


Nauru: Statement 2009 UN Climate Change Summit


Self Harm Incidents on Manus Island and Nauru

Parliamentary elections were held in Nauru on 24 April 2010, following the dissolution of parliament by President Marcus Stephen on 16 March 2010. The election was called due to repeated attempts to oust the government of Marcus Stephen in votes of no-confidence. There were 86 candidates, eight of them women. Nauru uses a modified Borda count electoral system in eight multi-member districts.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!