Video encyclopedia

2011–12 NBA Development League season


HSSM NBA/D-League All-Star Recap 2012


Sights and Sounds of the 2012 D-League Showcase


2012 NBA D-League Finals Game 3 Recap


Jimmer Fredette Drops 37 Points in NBA D-League Debut!


Top 10 Dunks of the 2009-10 NBA D-League Season

The 2011–12 NBA Development League season is the 11th season of the NBA Development League. The NBA D-League is the official minor league basketball organization owned and run by the National Basketball Association (NBA). The league was formed in 2001 as the National Basketball Development League (NBDL). The league adopted its current name in 2005 to reflect its close affiliation with the NBA. The 2011–12 season will be competed by 16 teams. The Los Angeles D-Fenders, after spending one season inactive, joined the 15 returning teams from the previous season. The Utah Flash ceased operation at the end of the previous season and would not be playing in the 2011–12 season. The New Mexico Thunderbirds relocated to Canton, Ohio and were renamed as the Canton Charge.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!