Video encyclopedia

APRA Music Awards of 2011


2011 APRA Music Awards - Clare Bowditch "Little Bird"


2011 APRA Music Awards - Curse Ov Dialect "Revolution"


2011 APRA Music Award nominees - The Mystery of the Song


2011 APRA Music Awards - Darren Hayes "Plans"


Sia and Sam Dixon discuss "Clap Your Hands" - 2011 APRA Music Awards

The Australasian Performing Right Association Awards of 2011 are a series of related awards which include the APRA Music Awards, Art Music Awards, and Screen Music Awards. The APRA Music Awards of 2011 was the 29th annual ceremony by the Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) and the Australasian Mechanical Copyright Owners Society (AMCOS) to award outstanding achievements in contemporary songwriting, composing and publishing. The ceremony was held on 21 June 2011 at CarriageWorks in Sydney, Australia. The Art Music Awards were introduced in 2011 to replace the Classical Music Awards and were distributed on 3 May. They are sponsored by APRA and the Australian Music Centre (AMC) to "recognise achievement in the composition, performance, education and presentation of Australian music". The Screen Music Awards were issued on 14 November by APRA and Australian Guild of Screen Composers (AGSC) at the City Recital Hall, Sydney which "acknowledges excellence and innovation in the genre of screen composition".
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General