Video encyclopedia

2011 CONCACAF U-20 Championship


4.9.11 U-20: Road to the Final


3.28.11 U-20 Highlights - Cuba v Mexico


4.10.11 U-20 Highlights - Guatemala v Panama


3.30.11 U-20 Highlights - Trinidad Tobago v Cuba


4.11.11 U-20: Finals Review

The CONCACAF Under-20 Championship was expanded to 12 teams beginning in 2011. The tournament determined the four CONCACAF teams that participated at the 2011 FIFA U-20 World Cup to be held in Colombia. In addition, the top three finishers from Central America or the Caribbean, in addition to hosts Mexico, qualified to participate at the 2011 Pan American Games. The Executive Committee approved that for men's U-20 championships all three North American teams again qualified automatically for the finals. Central America received four berths, and the Caribbean received five.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!