Video encyclopedia

1917 South American Championship


CONMEBOL Copa America Winners 1916-2019


Oyez, Oyez, Oyez (1917)


Grand Nationals 2017 Jr shag 1 1st place winners


AWA World Light Heavyweight Championship


Dog Show - 1917 (1917)

The 1917 South American Championship of Nations was the second edition of the continental tournament now known as the Copa América. It was held in Montevideo, Uruguay from September 30 to October 14, 1917. Hosts Uruguay retained the title after winning 1–0 over Argentina in the last match of the competition. Ángel Romano from Uruguay finished as the top scorer of the tournament with 4 goals.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Format 

  • Venues 

  • Goal scorers