Video encyclopedia

North Dakota University System

The North Dakota University System (NDUS) is the public system of higher education and policy coordination entity in the U.S. state of North Dakota. The system includes all public institutions in the state including two research universities, four regional universities and five community colleges. Community colleges are termed simply colleges in the NDUS system. This convention is unique in that it is one of the minority of states that follow this terminology. The mission of NDUS to enhance the quality of life for all those served by the NDUS as well as the economic and social vitality of North Dakota.


  • General 

  • Member institutions