Video encyclopedia

North East Regional Select Committee


Regional Development and Decentralisation Select Committee


Marian Hobbs at Labour selection meeting


British banker and politician Terence Thomas, Baron Thomas of Macclesfield Died at 80


Research Showcase: Parliamentary Reform | University of Lincoln


BBC Look North East Yorkshire and Lincolnshire - Fishing 4 Litter

The North East Regional Select Committee was one of nine regional select committee of the House of Commons in the Parliament of the United Kingdom. The establishment of the committee was agreed by the House of Commons on 12 November 2008, following the appointment of 'regional ministers' by Gordon Brown on his appointment as Prime Minister in June 2007. The committee came into existence on 1 January 2009 and ceased to exist upon the dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.