Video encyclopedia

North Kerry Senior Football Championship


Melee during the 2004 North Kerry Final between Listowel and


North Kerry Minor Match Scrap - Moyvane Vs Castleisland


GAANOW Rewind: 1998 Kildare v Kerry All-Ireland Senior Football Semi-Final


Warming Up at Listowel


GAA Cork Vrs Kerry 22nd June 2019

The North Kerry Senior Football Championship is a Gaelic football competition for GAA clubs affiliated to the North Kerry Division of Kerry. The official name of the competition is The Bernard O'Callaghan Memorial North Kerry Senior Football Championship, in honour of the late Bernie O'Callaghan (Beale) who was Chairman of the North Kerry GAA Board for 25 years and did a huge amount of work for North Kerry football. The Championship runs from October to December each year but has on occasion continued into the New Year due to replays and postponements. Fourteen clubs are eligible to play in the Championship: Asdee, Ballydonoghue, Ballyduff, Ballylongford, Beale, Brosna, Castleisland Desmonds, Duagh, Finuge, Knocknagoshel, Listowel Emmets, Moyvane, St. Senan's and Tarbert. The Championship is played on a straight knock-out basis. First round games give home advantage to first drawn out in ties following an open draw, with all further round matches being played at neutral venues.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!