Video encyclopedia

North Lanarkshire Council election, 2007


Prime Minister Forever - York Council Election 2007


Scottish Parliamentary Election Result 2011 for Midlothian North and Musselburgh


SSP Election Broadcast 2010


BBC Local Elections 2009


BBC Ten O'clock News Opening - Election 2007 Result

Elections to North Lanarkshire Council were held on 3 May 2007, the same day as the other Scottish local government elections and the Scottish Parliament general election. The election was the first one using 20 new wards created as a results of the Local Governance (Scotland) Act 2004, each ward will elect three or four councillors using the single transferable vote system a form of proportional representation. The new wards replace 70 single-member wards which used the plurality system of election.
  • General