Video encyclopedia

Northeastern Ohio Synod


Pentecost 2020: Provided by Northeastern Ohio Synod Pastoral Team - Link in the description


Consecration of Bishop Kunyunyu in Tanzania


Building Leaders: Lutheran Outdoor Ministries of Ohio


Northeast Ohio Eye Surgeons Happy Birthday Video


On Leadership - Bishop Abraham Allende

The Northeastern Ohio Synod is one of the 65 synods in the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA), located in Region 6, and is currently under the leadership of Interim Bishop Marcus Miller, after former Bishop Elizabeth Eaton was elected Presiding Bishop of the ELCA in August 2013. Presiding Bishop Elizabeth Eaton is the first woman to hold the highest U.S. ecclesial office. In May 2014, the synod called The Rev. Abraham Allende to serve as synodical bishop. Bishop-elect Allende is the first ELCA bishop elected to be ordained through the TEEM process. The synod's offices are at 1890 Bailey Rd., Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!