Video encyclopedia

Northern California Baseball Association

The Northern California Baseball Association or NCBA was a baseball-only conference that existed from 1977 to 1984. It was made up of schools from the Big West Conference, then the Pacific Coast Athletic Association (PCAA), and West Coast Conference, then the West Coast Athletic Conference (WCAC). In 1977, the PCAA and WCAC realigned themselves for baseball-only into a north conference (NCBA) and south conference (SCBA). Throughout the eight years of NCBA/SCBA alignment, seven teams competed in the NCBA; all participated in all of the league's seasons except Nevada, which left after the 1983 season. All league titles were claimed by Fresno State or Santa Clara.