Video encyclopedia

Northwest District (LCMS)

The Northwest District is one of the 35 districts of the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod (LCMS), and encompasses the states of Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington; one Idaho congregation is in the Montana District. The Northwest District includes approximately 267 congregations and missions, subdivided into 25 circuits, as well as 93 preschools, 31 elementary schools and 4 high schools . Baptized membership in district congregations is approximately 65,461.