Video encyclopedia

Northwestern Minnesota Synod


Northwestern Minnesota Synod Ministries


NW MN Synod - National Youth Gathering - Video 1


Forward Together with the NW MN Synod - Bishop's Invitation 2013


Forward Together with the NW MN Synod - Lutheran Campus Ministry


2020 NWMN Synod's Fall Theological Conference Promo Video

The Northwestern Minnesota Synod is one of the 65 synods, or dioceses, of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA). The synod consists of all the congregations within its territory which includes 21 counties in northwestern Minnesota. The synod is headed by a bishop, currently Lawrence Wohlrabe, and a synodical council. The bishop is elected to a six year term by the synod assembly which meets every year and consists of all "rostered" ministers assigned to the synod and lay representatives from each congregation.