Video encyclopedia

Nothing Is Keeping You Here


"Nothing Is Keeping You Here" is a song by the Norwegian band a-ha taken from their ninth studio album Foot of the Mountain (2009). It was written by band member Paul Waaktaar-Savoy, produced by Roland Spremberg and it contains elements produced by Mark Saunders. It was released as the second single from the album in the United Kingdom on September 20, 2009, and as the third single in Europe on 20 November 2009. In an interview in Norway, Waaktaar-Savoy stated that the track was the first song to be written for the album while on tour,