Video encyclopedia

2013 Nottinghamshire County Council election

The Nottinghamshire County Council Election took place on 2 May 2013 as part of the 2013 United Kingdom local elections. 67 councillors were elected from 54 electoral divisions, which returned either one or two county councillors each by first-past-the-post voting for a four-year term of office. The electoral divisions were the same as those used at the previous election in 2009. No elections were held in the City of Nottingham, which is a unitary authority outside the area covered by the County Council. The Labour Party won a narrow majority of one seat, gaining overall control from the Conservative Party who had controlled the council since the 2009 election.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!