Video encyclopedia

Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy

Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy, is a school of tertiary education in pharmacy, a branch of Nova Southeastern University. The Dean is Lisa Deziel, Pharm.D., Ph.D. It offers an entry level Doctor of Pharmacy program in three sites, an international program in Davie and a Post-Baccalaureate program for pharmacy graduates. The College also hosts a number of post-graduate residency programs. The College of Pharmacy admitted its first class in 1987 to become the only College of Pharmacy in South Florida. Because of the profession's demand for greater clinical specialization, the College has since discontinued its baccalaureate degree program. The college is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE).