Video encyclopedia

2011 Rugby World Cup


Rugby World Cup 2011: Official Trailer


Rugby Final 2011: New Zealand 8-7 France


Rugby World Cup 2011 - Official IRB Opening titles & match graphics for world feed.


USA beats Russia in Rugby World Cup - from Universal Sports


Welsh tries and French action - Rugby World Cup 2011 quarter finals

The 2011 Rugby World Cup was the seventh Rugby World Cup, a quadrennial international rugby union competition inaugurated in 1987. The International Rugby Board (IRB) selected New Zealand as the host country in preference to Japan and South Africa at a meeting in Dublin on 17 November 2005. The tournament was won by New Zealand, who defeated France 8–7 in the final. The defending champions, South Africa, were eliminated by Australia 11–9 in the quarter-finals. The result marked the third time that the tournament was won by the country that hosted the event.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!