Video encyclopedia

1919–20 NHL season


1919-20 NHL season


NHL 1920-1921 Season


Sanyo/warriors 20/NHL 2020


American Ice Hockey (Detroit 1919)


Hockey Season Starts Now

The 1919–20 NHL season was the third season of the National Hockey League (NHL). A Quebec team was activated by the NHL, increasing the number of teams to four. The four teams played 24 games in a split-schedule format. The Ottawa Senators won the league championship by winning both halves of the split-season. The Senators went on to win the Stanley Cup by defeating the PCHA's Seattle Metropolitans three games to two in a best-of-five series.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • League business 

    • Regular season 

    • Playoffs 

    • Player statistics 

    • Coaches 

    • Milestones and records