Video encyclopedia

Australian Academy of Science


Australian Academy of Science 2018 David Craig Medal recipient - Professor Douglas MacFarlane


Size Matters


COVID-19 vs. Flu


Australian Academy of Science


Australia's Space Agency - World Space Week

The Australian Academy of Science was founded in 1954 by a group of distinguished Australians, including Australian Fellows of the Royal Society of London. The first president was Sir Mark Oliphant. The Academy is modelled after the Royal Society and operates under a Royal Charter; as such, it is an independent body, but it has government endorsement. The Academy Secretariat is in Canberra, at the Shine Dome.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • The Shine Dome 

    • Presidents 

    • Other learned Academies