Video encyclopedia

Austrian Bundesliga


Full Highlights: FC Red Bull Salzburg vs WSG Tirol | 9/11/21 | Austrian Football Bundesliga Soccer


Full Highlights: FC Red Bull Salzburg vs Rapid Wien | 9/19/21 | Austrian Football Bundesliga Soccer


Austrian Football Bundesliga Stadium 2021/22 Austria


How An Austrian Team Became German Champions


Austrian Football Bundesliga 2021/22 teams

The Austrian Football Bundesliga is the highest-ranking national league club competition in Austrian football. It is the competition which decides the Austrian national football champions, as well the country's entrants for the various European cups run by UEFA. Since Austria stayed in sixteenth place in the UEFA association coefficient rankings at the end of the 2015–16 season, the league gained its first spot for the UEFA Champions League. The Austrian Bundesliga, which began in the 1974–75 season, has been a separate registered association since 1 December 1991. It has been most won by the two Viennese giants Austria Wien, who were national champions 21 times, and Rapid Wien, who won the national title 17 times. The current champions are Red Bull Salzburg. Hans Rinner is president of the Austrian Bundesliga. The Austrian Football Bundesliga is currently known as tipico Bundesliga for sponsorship reasons.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • History 

  • Tipico Bundesliga 

  • Performance 

  • Statistics