Video encyclopedia

Austrian Littoral


Slovenia - Piran / Portoroz EPIC 4K DRONE shots DJI mavic PRO 2


World War I: The Italian Front. May 23, 1915 – Nov 6, 1918


How to say Austrian Littoral in German?


Walk from Portoroz to Piran


Resort Belvedere Vrsar, Croatia

The Austrian Littoral was a crown land (Kronland) of the Austrian Empire, established in 1849. It consisted of three regions: the Istria peninsula, Gorizia and Gradisca, and the Imperial Free City of Trieste. Throughout history, the region has been frequently contested, with parts of it controlled at various times by the Republic of Venice, Austria-Hungary, Italy, and Yugoslavia among others.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Country facts 

  • History 

  • Area and population 

  • Districts