Video encyclopedia

Pioneers of Underwater Acoustics Medal


Class 8, Part 1: DARPA as the Connected Model & Government-Private Sector Interaction


A.O. Williams Lecture: Nobel Laureate David Gross - “THE FRONTIERS OF FUNDAMENTAL PHYSICS"


Ustica, gli anni del diamante (The Island of Baseball)


2017 AO Williams Lecture: John Reppy "Superfluidity, Phase Transitions, and Topology”


John King

The Pioneers of Underwater Acoustics Medal is awarded by the Acoustical Society of America in recognition of "an outstanding contribution to the science of underwater acoustics, as evidenced by publication of research results in professional journals or by other accomplishments in the field". The award was named in honor of H. J. W. Fay, Reginald Fessenden, Harvey Hayes, G. W. Pierce, and Paul Langevin.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Recipients