Prayer to St Roch (Patron Saint of Plagues and of the Sick)
The Plague Chapel of St. Rosalie in Košice was built at the bottom of Red bank, according to work of T. Tornyossy and J. Goresch, near the cemetery in 1714–1715 as the memorial of the plague from 1710–1711. The chapel was successfully erected in 1785, thanks to the foundation of priest Józef Sztolzman. In 1898 Jan Balogh restored it. At that time its interior was renewed and completed as well.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!