Video encyclopedia

1924 World Series


Watch the Washington Senators Win the World Series in 1924


The Senators walk it off in the 12th to win the 1924 world series, a breakdown


1924 World Series - History of Baseball Class (Senators vs Giants)


1924 World Series Game 7 Colorized Footage


1924 World Series Champion Washington Senators

In the 1924 World Series, the Washington Senators beat the New York Giants in seven games. The Giants became the first team to play in four consecutive World Series, winning in 1921–1922 and losing in 1923–1924. Their long-time manager, John McGraw, made his ninth and final World Series appearance in 1924. This was the second extra-inning World Series-deciding game (1912) and the last until 1991. The winning team of the 1991 World Series was the very same franchise, now known as the Minnesota Twins.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!