Video encyclopedia

Pubescence (film)

Drama movies

Pubescence is a 2011 Chinese teen sex comedy film directed and written by Guan Xiaojie, starring Zhao Yihuan and Wang Yi. It is the first film in the Pubescence theatrical series. The film was a box-office hit and spawned three direct sequels: Paradise Lost, Pubescence 3, and Pubescence 4. It was released on 20 July 2011. The film is regarded as China's American Pie.


  • Movie facts 

  • Cast