Video encyclopedia

BAFTA Academy Fellowship Award


BAFTA 2008- Sir Antony Hopkins Honoured award


Vanessa Redgrave Receives BAFTA Fellowship - The British Academy Film Awards 2010 - BBC One


Dame Maggie Smith's BAFTA Special Award Acceptance Speech in 1993


Hopkins BAFTA Fellowship


Gary Oldman wins Leading Actor BAFTA - The British Academy Film Awards: 2018 - BBC One

The BAFTA Fellowship, or the Academy Fellowship, is a lifetime achievement award presented by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) in recognition of "outstanding achievement in the art forms of the moving image". The award is the highest honour the Academy can bestow, and has been awarded annually since 1971. Fellowship recipients have been mainly film directors, but some have also been awarded to actors, film and television producers, cinematographers, film editors, screenwriters and to contributors to the video game industry. People from the United Kingdom dominate the list, but it includes over a dozen U.S. citizens and several from other countries in Europe, though none of the latter have been recognized since 1996. Shigeru Miyamoto, in 2010, became the first citizen of an Asian country to receive the award.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General