Video encyclopedia

Recital I


Recital I for Cathy (1971) : Se i languidi miei sguardi


Recital I for Cathy (1971) : Amor, dov'é la fé


Recital I for Cathy (1971) : Calmo e lontano: "libera nos"


Recital I for Cathy (1971) : Who hasn't taken a piece out of my life?


Recital I for Cathy (1971) : Let's see now. Here we have 5 men..

Recital I is a stage work by the Italian composer Luciano Berio. It was written for Cathy Berberian, with whom Berio was married from 1950 to 1964, and is scored for mezzo-soprano and 17 instruments. It was first performed on 27 April 1972 in Lisbon in the Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Grand Auditórium by Cathy Berberian with Orquesta Gulbenkian, conducted by the composer.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Synopsis 

    • Quotations