Video encyclopedia

Region of Tasmania


Top 10 Regional Hotspots - April 2020 edition out now


Take a fresh look – The Tasmanian forest industry – Jobs and economy


Newkind 2019 - February 19-24 - Tasmania


Top 5 Victoria Regional Hotspots


Investing in Tasmania and protecting Cradle Mountain

In the Australian state of Tasmania, there are many areas which are commonly known by regional names. Regions are areas that share similar characteristics. These characteristics may be natural such as the Furneaux Islands, the coastline, or the Central Highlands. Alternatively, the characteristics may be cultural, such as a viticulture land use. Tasmania is divided by numerous regional boundaries, based on different characteristics. In many cases boundaries defined by different government agencies are coterminous and are often cited by the Australian and local media that tend to distinguish between North West, West Coast, Southern, and East Coast.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!