Video encyclopedia

Seat of Government Surrender Act 1909


Sending the Jews to Madagascar? - War Against Humanity 011 - July 1940 - April 1941


25 Historical Pictures of Political Rallies around the World


Virtual tour of Proclaiming a Republic: The 1916 Rising


Cold War: Iran Crisis of 1946 & the history of foreign powers in Tabriz – [History Documentary]


Nicknames: A Tale of Three Cities

The Seat of Government Surrender Act 1909 was an Act of the New South Wales Parliament which completed the transfer of land from New South Wales to establish the Federal Capital Territory as the seat of Commonwealth government. The Act became law on December 14, 1909, the day after the Seat of Government Acceptance Act 1909 had been passed by the Commonwealth government.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General