Video encyclopedia

See What I Wanna See


See What I Wanna See


IDINA MENZEL "See What I Wanna See" 2005


See What I Wanna See


SEE WHAT I WANNA SEE - Act One - The Blank Theatre


See What I Wanna See

See What I Wanna See is a musical by Michael John LaChiusa based on three short stories by Ryūnosuke Akutagawa: "Kesa and Morito", "In a Grove" and "The Dragon". The story is told in two parts with two prologues. Each prologue involves the medieval lovers/killers Kesa and Morito. The first act follows a murder in Central Park in 1951 from the various perspectives of several different characters. Act two centers on a priest, wavering in his faith, who creates a hoax about a miracle.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Musical facts 

  • Production history 

  • Plot synopsis