Video encyclopedia

2016 Women's Cricket Super League


Story of the season – 2016 Kia Super League


ECB reveal new Women's Super League


Bangladesh Hit High Score But Lose | England vs Bangladesh | ICC Women's #WT20 2016 - Highlights


Rachel Priest signs for Western Storm


West Indies and Western Storm's Stafanie Taylor - Kia Super League

The 2016 Women's Cricket Super League, or 2016 Kia Super League for sponsorship reasons, was the first season of the Women's Cricket Super League (WCSL), a semi-professional women's cricket competition in England and Wales. The competition, run by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), consisted of six franchise teams playing in a Twenty20 format. Each team featured three or four players contracted to the England women's cricket team and three overseas international players. Three teams qualified from the league stage of the competition; the Southern Vipers went directly into the final, while the Loughborough Lightning and Western Storm met in a semi-final.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Competition format 

    • Teams 

    • Tournament summary