Video encyclopedia

Bancroft Prize


Lisa Brooks PhD Bancroft Prize Winner


Historian Nancy Tomes Wins Bancroft Prize


Ari Kelman on Winning 2014 Bancroft Prize


Warrior Nation Wins Caroline Bancroft History Prize


Newzoids - Forrest Trump

The Bancroft Prize is awarded each year by the trustees of Columbia University for books about diplomacy or the history of the Americas. It was established in 1948 by a bequest from Frederic Bancroft. The prize has been generally considered to be among the most prestigious awards in the field of American history writing and comes with a $10,000 stipend. Seventeen winners had their work supported by the National Endowment for the Humanities, and 16 winners were also recipients of the Pulitzer Prize for History.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General