Video encyclopedia

Symphony No. 3


Riccardo Muti conducts Beethoven's Symphony No. 3 (Eroica)


Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 "Eroica" / Abbado · Berliner Philharmoniker


Symphony No. 3 Remake (a.k.a. The music video with my footage uploaded to YouTube7)


Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 "Eroica" / Karajan · Berliner Philharmoniker


Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 / Mehta · Berliner Philharmoniker

Symphony No. 3 (1938) is a symphony in four movements composed by American composer Howard Hanson (1896–1981). The first three movements were finished in 1936, a revision in 1938 added the finale movement to the symphony. A typical performance time is approximately 36 minutes. The work, commissioned by the CBS Symphony Orchestra, was written in commemoration of the 300th anniversary of the first Swedish settlement in Delaware in 1638.
    • Instrumentation 

    • Performances and publishing 

    • Recordings