Tom Thibodeau goes NUTS after basket interference call
Goaltending/ Basket Interference Call
Was this Basket Interference - Was the ball in the cylinder?
Basket interference ruled. Call correct? You make the call #abetterofficial #youmakethecall
In basketball, basket interference is the violation of (a) touching the ball or any part of the basket while the ball is on the rim of the basket, (b) touching the ball when it is within the cylinder extending upwards from the rim, (c) reaching up through the basket from below and touching the ball, whether it is inside or outside the cylinder, or (d) pulling down on the rim of the basket so that it contacts the ball before returning to its original position. How the ball gets into the cylinder or onto the basket is irrelevant under high school and NCAA rules; e.g., a throw-in touched within the cylinder is basket interference, even though such a play could not score a goal. This similar play under NBA rules would not be basket interference.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!