Video encyclopedia

Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge


Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge (TEG) for Employers


Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge (TEG) sa Mheánscoil


Céiliúradh ar Lá Eorpach na dTeangacha: Fíricí faoin nGaeilge


Tairbhe TEG don Ionad Oibre


Concise English-Irish Dictionary le Foras na Gaeilge

The Teastas Eorpach na Gaeilge (TEG) or European Certificate in Irish is a set of examinations for adult learners of Irish. TEG is linked to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. It examines four skills: speaking, listening, reading and writing. Examinations are currently available at five levels from Beginners 1 (A1) to Advanced 1 (C1) and are run internationally. In 2016 exams were held in Sydney, New York, Ottawa, and nationally in Ireland. There is the option for candidates at all levels to undertake the full examination (Lánchreidiúint) or just the oral examination.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • General