Video encyclopedia

Twenty-second government of Israel


Everything You Need to Know About Israel's Electoral System


Twenty-Five Parties Announce Intent to Run in Israel Elex


Israel enters second coronavirus lockdown amid surging infections | Coronavirus Update


How effective is the Pfizer vaccine? Data from Israel raises questions about UK strategy


Thousands Protest Israel's Emergency Unity Government

The twenty-second government of Israel was formed by Yitzhak Shamir of Likud on 20 October 1986. Shamir replaced Shimon Peres of the Alignment as Prime Minister as part of a rotation deal within the national unity coalition between the two parties. The only other change to the coalition was that the one-seat Morasha faction was not included, with the National Religious Party, Agudat Yisrael, Shas, Shinui and Ometz remaining part of the government, although Shinui left on 26 May 1987.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!