Video encyclopedia

Beaumont–Port Arthur metropolitan area


Beaumont, Texas - All You Have To Know


Beaumont - History and Facts


Beaumont - All You Have To Know


Beaumont, Texas (USA) - History and Facts


Beaumont - Interesting Facts

The Beaumont–Port Arthur metropolitan area is defined by the United States Census Bureau as a four-county region in Southeast Texas. The metropolitan area shares borders with the Houston–The Woodlands–Sugar Land metropolitan area to the west and the Lake Charles metropolitan area to the east. The area is also known as the Golden Triangle. The "golden" refers to the wealth that came from the Spindletop oil strike near Beaumont in 1901, and "triangle" refers to the area among the cities of Beaumont, Port Arthur, and Orange. According to the 2000 Census, it has a population of 385,090. Newton County was added to the MSA in the February, 2013 delineation. The addition of Newton County increases the 2010 population by 14,445.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
  • Counties 

  • Communities