Video encyclopedia

05/08/1966 The Beatles release "Revolver" in the UK

"Revolver" is the seventh studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was the Beatles' final recording project before their retirement as live performers and marked the group's most overt use of studio technology up to that time, building on the advances of their late 1965 release Rubber Soul.


  • Essentials 

  • Background 

  • Recording history 

  • Production techniques 

  • Songs 

  • Packaging 

  • Release 

  • Critical reception 

  • Influence and legacy 

  • Track listing 

  • Personnel