Video encyclopedia

18/11/1993 Nirvana record their MTV unplugged special


Nirvana - The Man Who Sold The World (MTV Unplugged)


Nirvana - About A Girl (MTV Unplugged)


Nirvana - All Apologies (MTV Unplugged)


Nirvana - MTV Unplugged 1993 Interesting and Funny Moments

As opposed to traditional practice on the television series, the band played a setlist composed of mainly lesser-known material and cover versions of songs by The Vaselines, David Bowie, Lead Belly, and Meat Puppets. MTV Unplugged in New York was the first Nirvana album released following the death of Kurt Cobain.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Essentials 

    • Release facts 

    • Background 

    • Rehearsal 

    • Recording 

    • Release 

    • Reception 

    • Personnel