Video encyclopedia

07/02/1992 European Union treaty is signed

The Maastricht Treaty undertaken to integrate Europe was signed by the members of the European Community in Maastricht, Netherlands. The same city hosted the European Council which drafted the treaty. Upon its entry into force during the Delors Commission, it created the three pillars structure of the European Union.


  • Essentials 

  • Maastricht Treaty 

  • History