Video encyclopedia

10/02/1878 Peter Tchaikovsky's '4th Symphony in F' premieres


Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 4, 1st movement


MTT/SFS: Tchaikovsky Symphony 4 - 3rd mvmt


Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 / K. Järvi · Berliner Philharmoniker


Beth Lunsford on Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36, was written between 1877 and 1878. Its first performance was at a Russian Musical Society concert in Moscow in 1878, with Nikolai Rubinstein as a conductor. In Middle Europe, it sometimes receives the nickname "Fatum", or "Fate".
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!