Video encyclopedia

29/02/1968 Howard Hanson's 6th Symphony premieres


Symphony No. 4, Op. 34, "The Requiem": III. Dies irae: Presto


Hanson: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Op.36 - 2. Allegro molto ritmico


Symphony No. 6, Op. 73, "The Eyes, Mirror of the Soul": I. Old: No. 6. Is there still more to...


Variation 3: Pesante


Ferde Grofè. Hollywood Suite. Bournemouth S.O. W. Stromberg

Symphony No. 6 by Hanson premiered in NYC, by New York Philharmonic under the conductor Leonard Bernstein. It was commissioned by them for the 125th anniversary of the orchestra. Symphony is roughly 20 minutes long. It has been praised for being innovative and boasting and intriguing formal scheme.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Structure 

    • Reception