Video encyclopedia

14/03/1875 Bedřich Smetana's 'Vyšehrad' premieres


Bedřich Smetana - Vysehrad


Bedřich Smetana - Vyšehrad


Junge Waldorf-Philharmonie - Bedřich Smetana: Vyšehrad aus "Mein Vaterland"


Smetana: Vysehrad, orchestral cadenza

Vyšehrad is the first poem from Má vlast, which is a set of six symphonic poems. The poem, composed between the end of September and 18 November 1874, describes the Vyšehrad castle in Prague. It is the only piece in the cycle to be mostly completed before Smetana began to go noticeably deaf.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Essentials 

    • Vyšehrad 

    • Vltava 

    • Šárka 

    • Z českých luhů a hájů 

    • Tábor 

    • Blaník 

    • Instrumentation