Video encyclopedia

26/03/1991 Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Paraguay form free-trade zone


Latin America's Economic Divide


Mercosur Moves Toward Trade Liberalization

Mercosur, also known as Mercosul or Ñemby Ñemuha, is a South American trade bloc established by the Treaty of Asunción in 1991 and Protocol of Ouro Preto in 1994. Its full members are Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, and Uruguay. Venezuela is a full member but has been suspended since December 2016.