Video encyclopedia

16/10/1950 'The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe' is published


The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis (Book Summary and Review) - Minute Book Report


LEWIS, C. S. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. 1950. Peter Harrington Rare Books.


The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia) – Thug Notes Summary & Analysis


The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis | Children's Classics Bookclub | April

C. S. Lewis wrote The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, the first part of The Chronicles of Narnia, consisting of 7 novels in total. The book was published in the UK by Geoffrey Bless. It tells the story about 4 English children who find an entrance to a magical land filled with talking animals, mythical creatures and White Witch.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Essentials 

    • Plot summary 

    • Main characters 

    • Writing 

    • Illustrations 

    • Reception 

    • Reading order 

    • Allusions 

    • Religious themes 

    • Differences between editions 

    • Adaptations