Video encyclopedia

07/04/1805 Premiere of Beethoven's 'Eroica'


Ludwig van Beethoven- Symphony no. 3 in E flat Major, Op. 55 " EROICA" - Dirección Leonard Bernstein


Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 / Mehta · Berliner Philharmoniker

The Symphony No. 3 in E♭ major, Op. 55 is a symphony in four movements by Ludwig van Beethoven. One of the composer's most celebrated works, the Eroica symphony is a large-scale composition that marked the beginning of Beethoven's creative middle-period.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!
    • Essentials 

    • Instrumentation 

    • Form 

    • History 

    • Assessment 

    • Use as funeral music 

    • Cinema