Video encyclopedia

20/05/1609 'Shakespeare's Sonnets' are first published


Shakespeare's Sonnets: Crash Course Literature 304


This Week in History! – Shakespeare’s Sonnets Published


Shakespeare Sonnet 1 in Original Pronunciation "From fairest creatures we desire increase"


Shakespeare Sonnet 2 in Original Pronunciation "When forty winters shall besiege thy brow"


Understanding Shakespeare's sonnets

Shakespeare's sonnets is the title of a collection of 154 sonnets. The sonnets cover such themes as the passage of time, love, beauty and mortality. The first 126 are addressed to a young man; the last 28 to a woman. The Sonnets include a dedication to one "Mr. W.H." whose identity remains a mystery since the 19th century.
    Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!