Video encyclopedia

03/09/1950 "Nino" Farina becomes the first F1 champion

The championship consisted of six Grand Prix races, each held in Europe and open to Formula One cars, plus the Indianapolis 500, which was run to AAA National Championship regulations. Giuseppe Farina won the championship from Juan Manuel Fangio and Luigi Fagioli.


  • Essentials 

  • 1950 Formula One season 

  • Championship summary 

  • Championship review 

  • Teams and drivers 

  • Results and standings