Video encyclopedia

2018 BWF World Tour

Badminton tournaments

The 2018 BWF World Tour, known officially as 2018 HSBC BWF World Tour, is the first season of the BWF World Tour of badminton, a circuit of 26 tournaments towards the finals. It replaces the BWF Super Series and BWF Grand Prix, which was held from 2007 to 2017. The 27 tournaments are divided into five levels: Level 1 the HSBC World Tour Finals, Level 2 called Super 1000, Level 3 called Super 750, Level 4 called Super 500 and Level 5 called Super 300. Each of these tournaments offers different ranking points and prize money. The highest points and prize pool is offered at the Super 1000 level.


  • General 

  • 2018 calendar