Video encyclopedia

Bharatiya Jana Sangh


Bharatiya Jana Sangh - Era of One-Party Dominance | Class 12 Political Science


Bharatiya Jana Sangh won 3 seats in 1952 general elections, two of which were from West Bengal


Bharatiya Jana Sangh to the Bharatiya Janata Party -- a look at the BJP’s roots


List Of Presidents Of Bhartiya Janata Party & Bhartiya Jana Sangh- History of BJS & Formation Of BJP


Bharatiya Jana Sangh legacy & its impact on present-day BJP

The Bharatiya Jana Sangh, commonly known as the Jan Sangh, was an Indian right wing political party that existed from 1951 to 1977 and was the political arm of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a Hindu nationalist volunteer organisation. In 1977, it merged with several other left, centre and right parties opposed to rule of the Indian National Congress and formed the Janata Party. After the Janata Party split in 1980, it was re-formed as the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in 1980, which is currently India's largest political party by primary membership and representation in Lok Sabha.
Explore contextually related video stories in a new eye-catching way. Try Combster now!